Save the Date! April 25, 2021!

English Language Events

 

Daf Yomi for Women -Podcast

Rabbanit Michelle Cohen Farber

7:10 am Israel | 5:10 am UK | 12:10 am EST

https://hadran.org.il/

 

Opening Shiur

Shayna Abramson

12 pm Israel | 10 am UK | 5 am EST

www.facebook.com/InternationalWomensTalmudDay/

 

Celebrating International Women’s Talmud Day with Drisha

Rabbani Leah Sarna

4:30 pm Israel | 2:30 pm UK | 9:30 am EST

https://drisha.org/class/international-womens-talmud-day/

 

IWTD Gathering for Alumnae and Friends of the Dr. Beth Samuels Drish Summer High School Program

Rabbanit Leah Sarna

5:45 pm Israel | 3:45 pm UK | 10:45 am EST

https://drisha.org/class/iwtd-alumnae-and-friends/

 

Lost in Linguistics and Limericks

Rabbi Eryn London and the Sugya Sistas, Janine Stein and Rina Wolfson

10 pm Israel  | 8 pm UK | 1 pm EST

https://www.facebook.com/groups/JOFAUK

 

Of bread and boundaries. Reflections on the Chetzi shiur in tractate Yoma

Dr. Mira Neshama Niculescu

6 pm Israel |  4 pm UK |  11 am EST

https://www.facebook.com/events/945256506014736

 

Quaking in My Shoes

Yael Nitzanim

7:00 pm Israel | 5:00 pm UK |  12:00 pm EST

https://www.facebook.com/events/2920666894884750/

 

Camberville Open Beit Midrash International Women’s Talmud Day Event

Professor Lynn Kaye & Rabbi Emily Kapor-Mater

10:00 pm Israel |8:00 pm UK | 3:00 pm EST

https://www.facebook.com/events/918318718925538

 

Flagship Event: Three Different Looks at Masekhet Yoma

 

The Crown Jewels of the Jewish People

Ilana Kurshan

8 pm  Israel | 6 pm UK | 1 pm EST

https://www.facebook.com/events/181466750459554/

 

 

Fasting as Inuy and Eating as Inuy: a Lesson on the Theology of the Food and Eating

R. Dr. Avital Hochstein

8:30 pm Israel | 6:30 pm GMT | 1:30 pm EST

https://www.facebook.com/events/181466750459554/

 

Valuing Health and Preserving Life: Ancient Medicine in Tractate Yoma

Rabbanit Nechama Goldman Barash

9:00 pm Israel | 7:00 pm UK | 2:00 pm EST

https://www.facebook.com/events/181466750459554/

 

French Language Events

 

A time for weeping and a time for laughing 

Myriam Ackerman Sommer

5 pm France | 4 pm Israel | 2 pm UK | 10 am EST

https://www.ayeka.net/events-1/25-04-international-womens-talmud-day-traite-yoma

 

Hebrew Language Events -אירועים בעברית

 

פודקאסט -דף יומי לנשים

הרבנית מישל כהן פרבר

6:20 

https://hadran.org.il/he

 

עבודת יום הכיפורים במקדש ובבית הכנסת: יומא דף ס"ח עמוד ב' - דף ע' עמוד א

הרבנית ד"ר חנה השקס

10:00

https://www.facebook.com/events/458674922069905

 

תפילות הכהן הגדול השזורות בעבודת יום הכיפורים

הילה נאור

11:00

https://www.facebook.com/events/496752304659788/

 

הותרה או דחויה- הגדרה יוצרת מציאות

רוית קלך

14:30

https://www.facebook.com/events/816060309008850

There will be Talmud videos from Yeshivat Maharat throughout the day.

https://www.facebook.com/wearemaharat/

© 2023 by Closet Confidential. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now